Welcome to European Tribune. It's gone a bit quiet around here these days, but it's still going.
Nottinghamshire is represented by members of parliament, of which nine are members of the Labour Party, and two are Conservatives. Geoff Hoon, representative for Ashfield, is a front-bench member of the government. Kenneth Clarke of Rushcliffe is a former Conservative Chancellor of the Exchequer.

The County Council is Labour controlled. There are 67 councillors, of which 38 are Labour, 25 are Conservatives and four are Liberal Democrats.

Nothing is 'mere'. — Richard P. Feynman
by Migeru (migeru at eurotrib dot com) on Thu Jul 6th, 2006 at 05:18:35 AM EST
[ Parent ]

Others have rated this comment as follows:


Occasional Series