Welcome to European Tribune. It's gone a bit quiet around here these days, but it's still going.
first paragraph: caught "fire" surely?
and to make names and title consistent, my proposal for the last quoted paragraph:

On board were President Lech Kaczynski and his wife, Aleksander Szczyglo - Head of National Security Bureau, Ryszard Kaczorowski -  the last president in exile, Jerzy Szmajdzinski - Deputy Marshal of the Sejm [Polish Parliament], Krzysztof Putra - Deputy Marshal of the Senate,  Izabela Jaruga Nowacka, Jolanta Szymanek-Deresz - members of parliament, Paul Wypych and Wladyslaw Stasiak - ministers in the office of President, Mariusz Handzlik  - Presidential Minister, Andrew Carrier - Secretary of the Protection of Memory of Struggle and Martyrdom, Gregory Dolniak  - club vice president PO, - Przemyslaw Gosiewski and Zbigniew Wassermann - PiS MEPs  , Slawomir Creak - head of National Bank of Poland  and Janusz Kurtyka -  head of the IPN.

What is "PO"? What is the IPN? Is the name of the NBP head mis-translated?

Wind power

by Jerome a Paris (etg@eurotrib.com) on Sat Apr 10th, 2010 at 06:54:44 AM EST

Others have rated this comment as follows:


Occasional Series