Welcome to European Tribune. It's gone a bit quiet around here these days, but it's still going.
Spain's 8,000 municipalities and 17 semi-autonomous regions

I wonder where they got the "semi-autonomous regions" given that the Spanish name for these entities is Comunidades Autónomas.

tens of millions of people stand to see their lives ruined because the bureaucrats at the ECB don't understand introductory economics -- Dean Baker

by Migeru (migeru at eurotrib dot com) on Mon Dec 19th, 2011 at 04:23:51 AM EST
[ Parent ]

Others have rated this comment as follows:


Occasional Series