Welcome to European Tribune. It's gone a bit quiet around here these days, but it's still going.
The Australian system has maximum 3 year terms for the House of Representatives, and fixed overlapping six year terms for the Senate. An election for the lower house sufficiently close to the date of the next Senate term is also a Senate election, but the current Senators hold their seats until the end of their term when the newly elected Senators take their seats.

But on the above, a four provinces plus County of Dublin would be roughly:

County of Dublin ~ 17
Leinster OTP ~ 15
Munster ~ 17
Connacht ~ 7
Ulster ~ 4

I've been accused of being a Marxist, yet while Harpo's my favourite, it's Groucho I'm always quoting. Odd, that.

by BruceMcF (agila61 at netscape dot net) on Wed Mar 9th, 2011 at 09:09:48 PM EST
[ Parent ]

Others have rated this comment as follows:


Occasional Series