Welcome to European Tribune. It's gone a bit quiet around here these days, but it's still going.
The order of voting is crucial! As soon as an amendment gets a majority, all others are dropped and will NOT be voted on. That's what I understood from a BBC report ...

The opposition amendments first and the Brady amandment last. The DUP will suppport the Brady or Brexiteer (ERG) amendment.

Full list: amendments to May's statement on defeat of her Brexit bill

Below are the amendments which will be voted upon, as selected by Speaker John Bercow. This is the order in which they will be taken:

    A: Labour's

    O: The SNP's

    G: Dominic Grieve's

    B: Yvette Cooper's

    J: Rachel Reeves'

    I: Caroline Spelman's

    N: Graham Brady's

If the Labour motion is passed, the SNP's one will fall (that is, it will not be put to a vote). And if the Cooper amendment is passed, the Reeves one will fall.  

by Oui on Tue Jan 29th, 2019 at 03:29:49 PM EST

Others have rated this comment as follows: