Welcome to European Tribune. It's gone a bit quiet around here these days, but it's still going.
Display:
As of 08:00 UTC / 03:00a ET / 12:00a PT

Biden: 238
Trump: 213

Still to be counted: Georgia, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Michigan, Wisconsin, Nevada and Alaska.

As in 2016, the must-win states for Trump are GA, NC, PA, and either MI or WI.

As predicted, Trump already claiming "they" are trying to steal the election. Heavy litigation in some or all the above states to be expected.

by Bernard on Wed Nov 4th, 2020 at 08:20:09 AM EST
If Trump challenges the count of mail-in votes in PA, MI and WI, I have him at 248 to Biden's 244. Even flipping Georgia doesn't help Biden in that scenario because he gets 260. It looks like Bush/Gore all over again, then.

A society committed to the notion that government is always bad will have bad government. And it doesn't have to be that way. — Paul Krugman
by Migeru (migeru at eurotrib dot com) on Wed Nov 4th, 2020 at 08:40:00 AM EST
[ Parent ]

Display:

Occasional Series