Welcome to European Tribune. It's gone a bit quiet around here these days, but it's still going.
2020 Census re-apportionment d/b/a as "Democrats Fear Congressional Shakeup as 19 House Dems Will Not Seek Reelection"
Of the departures, 11 House Democrats have announced they will retire from public office: Reps. Peter DeFazio (D-OR); G.K. Butterfield (D-NC); Jackie Speier (D-CA); Michael Doyle (D-PA); David Price (D-NC); John Yarmuth (D-KY); Ron Kind (D-WI); Cheri Bustos (D-IL); Filemon Vela (D-TX); Ann Kirkpatrick (D-AZ); and Eddie Bernie Johnson (D-TX).

Additionally, 11 House Republicans have announced they will not seek reelection in 2022.

by Cat on Fri Dec 3rd, 2021 at 02:19:09 PM EST
[ Parent ]

Others have rated this comment as follows:


Top Diaries

Occasional Series