Welcome to European Tribune. It's gone a bit quiet around here these days, but it's still going.
Right now.

nato.int | NATO's military presence in the east of the Alliance, 8 July

As of July 2024, the eight battlegroups are composed of the following Allies:

Host nation: Bulgaria
Framework nation: Italy
Contributing nations: Albania, Croatia, Greece, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Türkiye and the United States

Host nation: Estonia
Framework nation: United Kingdom
Contributing nations: France and Iceland

Host nation: Hungary
Framework nation: Hungary
Contributing nations: Croatia, Italy, Türkiye and the United States

Host nation: Latvia
Framework nation: Canada
Contributing nations: Albania, Czechia, Iceland, Italy, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain

Host nation: Lithuania
Framework nation: Germany
Contributing nations: Belgium, Czechia, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and Norway

Host nation: Poland
Framework nation: United States
Contributing nations: Croatia, Czechia, Romania, Türkiye and the United Kingdom

Host nation: Romania
Framework nation: France
Contributing nations: Belgium, Luxembourg, North Macedonia, Poland, Portugal and the United States

Host nation: Slovakia
Framework nation: Spain
Contributing nations: Germany, Slovenia and the United States

All eight battlegroups are integrated into NATO's command structure to ensure the necessary readiness and responsiveness.

by Cat on Wed Jul 10th, 2024 at 02:01:00 AM EST

Others have rated this comment as follows:


Occasional Series